At Last

I (mya) have always wanted to climb the double over hang on the left at Sunderland.   I tried it on Tuesday, couldn’t do it and baked beans came out my eyes, but I was determined to do it.  The first bit was too steep and I had no energy.

On Sunday Joanne, Dad and me went along again.  I seconded the greens on a flat wall and took the rope out of the clips.  I did a bit of bouldering and then tried the steep overhang again. 

It started well but still overhangy, I got past the problem hold and shouted yeah! Dad said “keep going”  and “getting onto the flat was hard“  and it was! It was easier from there  and I was very very happy to reach the bicycle seat.

This entry was posted in bouldering, climbing, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment